Chloë Scores a Publishing Coup

Apparently it has taken some time for news of the publication of my latest opus in a leading East Coast newsweekly to reach the left coast. Mike had to go all the way to Syracuse to verify that my ode to the Frozen Peanut Butter Boney (Frozen PBB) appeared in the April 20, 2016 edition of the Syracuse New Times under the catchy headline Boney Appetite!

To see what it looked like in print, try this link and go to Page 14.

Chloe Boney ArticleI personally wish to thank editor-in-chief Bill DeLapp for publishing my article and for his deft editing skills in bringing my work to his paper’s dedicated readers. His editing and headline-writing skills are head and shoulders above the marginal service that I usually get in Seattle. I love the choice of photograph, too. I look fierce, as it should be.

Thank you, Bill, and thank you, New Times. I sincerely hope my article inspires many owners to bring the Frozen PBB to the dogs of Central New York.

 

2 responses to “Chloë Scores a Publishing Coup

  1. Pookie Tully

    Dear Mr DeLapp: Please contemplate making this a regular piece in your publication. It is absolutely delightful and following dear Chloe is such a treat. ❤️❤️

  2. Congratulations, Chloë!

Leave a Reply

