Chloë Searches for the Perfect Snooze

Chlo in Her Chair

In her chair

I didn’t want to leave the discussion of my sleeping habits without mentioning Chloë’s Chair, my green Coleman camp chair that goes wherever I do. Besides having a comfortable blue pillow to rest my head on, it features the ultimate in portability: It can be folded up and moved with me in it. Not for long distances, of course, just from the kitchen to the dining room and back. I like being as close to the food as possible.

We also take my chair out to my getaway in the Cascade foothills, where we eat right in the kitchen. The new resident dog Pumpkin frequently pulls in next to me in a rolling chair from the dining room. My chair also moves outside in better weather, or in cooler months to the office and the sun room, where it gets quite toasty during the day.

Heather picks up Chloë in her chair.

Chloëpatra

Heather usually does the heavy lifting, making me feel almost like I’m Chloëpatra, being carried by Nubian slaves. I certainly feel pampered when I’m in my chair. That’s normally where I am in the morning while Mike eats cereal and reads the newspaper. But there’s nothing better than finding a warm ray of sunshine on your skin, whether it’s in a bed, in a chair, or just lying around on the floor when it’s warm outside.Wake up, America. Take a nap.

 

Resting in the sunlight

Resting in the morning sunlight.

 

4 responses to “Chloë Searches for the Perfect Snooze

  1. Thinking you might like the warm sun in Tahiti my friend. And thanks for the reminder to everyone on the fine art of napping. Love it!

  2. Laurie Winship

    Hi Mike,

    Line 5–“head” rather than “ead”? See you Sunday!

    Laurie

    On Tue, Apr 26, 2016 at 5:09 PM, Diary of a Wiener Dog wrote:

    > Chloë the Wirehair Dachshund posted: ” I didn’t want to leave the > discussion of my sleeping habits without mentioning Chloë’s Chair, my green > Coleman camp chair that goes wherever I do. Besides having a comfortable > blue pillow to rest my ead on, it features the ultimate in portability: It > ” >

  3. Chloe, you are one well attended to pup, aren’t you the lucky one.

  4. Chloë, you must have been reading Mike’s emails from Uncle Bill to discover your moniker for a Halloween theme, Chloëpatra. If you recall, I have a Mark Anthony beagle pinup if you need a little excitement while resting in your chair.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.