Chloë Hails Huskies

Chloë does the Big Dance.

Chloë does the Big Dance.

When the University of Connecticut Huskies beat Florida in the Final Four semifinal, my bracket was doomed. I was therefore happy that the Huskies went on to capture the men’s national basketball championship. After the Albany Great Danes bowed out in the second round, I was pulling for the Huskies all the way. And being a “badger dog,” I was certainly glad the Wisconsin Badgers didn’t make the final game.

Chloë

Chloë in game gear

Still, my “Chloë’s Picks” lost to “Heather’s Bracket” in her office pool, 78 to 69, and Heather claimed the grand prize: $15, which might barely cover a pizza. To add insult to my injury, Delilah, the horse in the tournament pool, finished dead last, and thus had her $5 entry fee refunded.  While I would have made her pay double the fee for finishing last,  it is what it is. I’ll trounce her again next March. That horse has a lot to learn about college basketball.

Leave a Reply

