Chloë Gets Ready for March Madness

When Heather calls me into the bedroom to spend some alone time with her, that means we get up on the bed and snuggle while she watches dumb TV shows until we fall asleep.

Chloë and Heather nap.

Chloë and Heather nap.

When Mike wants to spend some alone time with me in the bedroom, he puts my pillow up on the bed, makes me lie down on it, gets himself a beer and turns on the TV to a basketball game. Then he starts pacing the room and moaning. And I’m supposed to do what exactly? Get excited? Like I need this?

Mike gets ready for basketball.

Mike gets ready for basketball.

Pretty soon Mike is  screaming, “YES!!” or some other expletives in the general direction of the TV.  That’s when I get up and go to the office across the hall for some quiet time by myself.

No basketball jones

No basketball jones

This dichotomy will come into play this week, when Mike departs for New York City to attend Syracuse’s farewell to the Big East Conference Tournament, while Heather stays home to go to work and take care of me. I’ll be sure to let you know  how she does, but I’m certainly anticipating a lot more napping than basketball-watching around here this weekend. Throw in a little buttered popcorn and you’ve got my kind of March Madness.

2 responses to “Chloë Gets Ready for March Madness

  1. Incredible! This blog looks just like my old one!
    It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  2. I just like the valuable info you supply on your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and test once more here frequently.

    I am quite certain I’ll be informed a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

