Chloë Maps Her Financial Future

Renee, Caroline Alabach’s assistant and fellow dachshund owner, and Chloë discuss bonds–the ones between people and their pets.

After starting my social rounds at the vet, there was little doubt where my next visit would be. Heather has already spoken to me about working toward my financial independence and a secure retirement, so I stopped in to see my broker, Caroline Alabach of the Magnolia Edward Jones office.

Chloë opens her gift from a posh Magnolia boutique.

Caroline already advises Heather as well as Mike’s mom Rosalie, but I’m giving my business to Caroline because she owns Pinot, the Magnolia dachshund who has been one of my blog’s biggest fans. Though we’ve yet to meet, after she sent me a plush stuffed toy and gourmet puppy treats from the swanky PJ’s Paws and Claws store, I am dying to meet her in person to thank her for the gifts and for sending me to Dr. Aimee Kimmel, my personal vet.

Caroline and Chloë discuss the word on the Street.

So while I was there Caroline put me into a couple of conservatively invested instruments for my 500-something college fund (too many numbers for a little girl to remember!) and my IRAs. Build slow, I told her, there are a lot of years ahead.  And when Chloë talks, Ed Jones listens.

2 responses to “Chloë Maps Her Financial Future

  1. Don’t buy any American General Finance Bonds

  2. Pingback: Chloë Makes Sense of Investing | Diary of a Wiener Dog

Leave a Reply

